Our council is governed according to its By-Laws by the Board of Directors, which oversees our fiscal and policy matters. Voting members, click here for the 2014 Voting Packet, including the Slate of Nominees.


    Board of Directors, 2013-2014


    Elizabeth Stevenson, Board President
       Vice President of Enrollment Management,
       Massachusetts Maritime Academy
    Mary Shapiro, First Vice Chair
       Professor, Simmons College School of Management
    Dawn Morris, Second Vice Chair
       Senior Vice President, Citizens Bank
    Roc O'Connell, Treasurer
       Owner, Roc 'n' Playsets, Inc. 
    Melissa Palmer, Secretary/Clerk
       Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

    Peggy Stevens, Immediate Past President, ex-officio
       Executive Director, N. Virginia Conservation Trust

    Pam Salkovitz
       Interim Chief Executive Officer


    Marcela Aldaz-Matos
       Director, Diversity & Inclusion,
       MassMutual Financial Group
    Stephanie Browne
       Information Technology Executive,
       Blue Cross Blue Shield of MA
    Paul Carbone
       Chief Financial Officer, Dunkin' Brands, Inc.
    Mary Crealese
       Partner, KPMG
    Richard (Dick) Galehouse
       Senior Principal, Sasaki Associates
    Jackie Glenn
       Chief Diversity Officer/Senior VP, Human Resources,
       EMC Corporation
    Bea Mah Holland
       Executive Coach and Consultant
    Joanne Johnson
       Project Manager, TDBank
    Sonia Kwon
       Attorney, Lynch, Brewer, Hoffman & Fink, LLP
    Heather Lantz
       Assistant Dean for Arts and Humanities,
       Harvard University
    Diane Longtin
       Lead Quality Engineer,
       Raytheon Integrated Defense System
    Colleen O'Keefe
       Strategic Advisor, Deltak
    Jane Puffer
       President, Dreamaker Consulting Group
    Pat Romeo-Gilbert
       Officer, Tetlow Realty Associates, Inc.
    Danielle Sheer
       Vice President, General Counsel, Carbonite, Inc.
    Tanisha Sullivan
       Chief Equity Officer, Boston Public Schools
    Tricia Tilford
       Certified Public Accountant


    Keanna Lamont
    Lynda Loucif
    Ashley Rohall
    Elizabeth (Ellie) Strayer


    Lynn Cutter
       Marketing Communications Consultant
    LeAnne Grillo
       Partner, Spaces for Change
    BethAnne Higgins
       Director of Program Services,
       Emmanuel House Residence
    Louise Mallette
       Organizational Development Consultant
    Ed Nelson
      Vice President, Bright Horizons Family Solutions, Inc.
    Jane Puffer
       President, Dreamaker Consulting Group
    Linda Schuller
       Management Librarian, Simmons College
    Tanisha Sullivan
       Chief Equity Officer, Boston Public Schools
    Tricia Tilford
       Certified Public Accountant

  • 2011 National Convention

    In November 2011, 22 National Delegates, including 12 girls, participated in the Girl Scout Leadership Institute at the GSUSA National Council Session and Convention in Houston, TX. In total, 67 girls and adults from Eastern Massachusetts attended this historic convention! Three proposals were put forth before the National Council, and one of them, the Council Service Fee proposal, was passed. Read the summary and results of those proposals.

    The Council Service Fee proposal gives individual councils the ability to set a council service fee. What is a council service fee and how will it be implemented?


    Regional Delegate positions are open to registered members of GSUSA (age 14 or older) an important role that represents Governance regions of the council, influences policy formation and commit to attending 2-4 meetings/year: Regional Meetings and Annual Meeting. Consider serving as a Regional Delegate or nominate someone who you feel can fulfill the responsibilities of this important role. You can learn more about the Governance regions, review the position description, and submit your nomination form by clicking on the links below.

    2014 Regional Delegate Meeting Dates

    Tuesday, May 6 | Annual Meeting, Waltham 6 - 8 PM

    Questions?  Contact Melissa Duarte, 781-373-4207.

    Looking for 2014 National Convention information? Click here.

  • National Delegates

    Megan Barr (Rockland)
    PJ Blankenhorn (Cambridge)
    Aimee Bonneau (Carver)
    Ruth Bramson (Boston)
    Lia Brodeur (Melrose)
    Lindsay Claus (Mansfield)
    Kasey Cook (Reading)
    Emily Devane (Quincy)
    Roni Doherty (Franklin)
    Rachael Fusco (Littleton)
    Pat Gardner (Canton)
    Ashlee Junier (North Dartmouth)
    Sue Kohlman (Maynard)
    Michelle Kramer (Reading)
    Alicia Kullas (Taunton)
    Pat Leverone (Burlington)
    Andrea Mayotte (North Chelmsford)
    Molly McGowan (Waltham)
    Katri Mullaly (Marstons Mills)
    Linette Murphy (South Easton)
    Chris Sears (Raynham)
    Peggy Stevens (Westport)


    Kelsey Bennett (Billerica)
    Dick Coombs (Arlington)
    Kathleen Doiron (Dracut)
    Beth Milligan (Medfield)
    Danielle Ouellette (Waltham)
    Paula Ruozzi (Braintree)
    Kaeleigh Smith (East Bridgewater)

    Biographies of National Delegates and Alternates
    (MS Word)