Leading Women Seal

Leading Women Awards Breakfast

  • Thank you for joining

    Girl Scouts who introduced the Leading Women honorees
    Photo: Randy Goodman

    Nominate a Leading Woman (or Man)

    About the Leading Women Committee Roles & Responsibilities

    2015 Leading Women Celebration Overview coming soon!

    View photos from the 2013 Leading Women Awards. All photography © Randy H. Goodman.

  • 2015 Leading Women Honorees

    We were pleased to recognize the following inspiring women for 2015:

    The Honorable Martha Coakley, Former Attorney General, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

    Christa Hagearty, President and CEO, Dependable Cleaners

    Dr. Denise Hammon, President, Marian Court College 

    Elaine Steward, Vice President and Club Counsel, Boston Red Sox

    Janet Wu, Anchor/Reporter, 7News/CW56

    List of Leading Women 1992-2015

  • Sponsorship Opportunities

    Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts created the Leading Women Award to recognize outstanding women whose accomplishments make them ideal role models for Girl Scouts, the leading women of tomorrow. The award honors the leadership qualities of courage, confidence and character that the Girl Scout organization strives to build in girls.

    More than 500 professionals from businesses, government, education, non-profits and corporations attend the Leading Women Awards, which was held on March 11 this year. The celebration included a community and network of executives and friends who support us and honor the accomplishments of outstanding women.

    We are also delighted to announce the creation of the Angela and Thomas M. Menino Campership Fund in tribute to our 2014. Leading Man, Mayor Thomas M. Menino. Funds donated will send at least one Boston girl to camp each summer.

    Sponsorship opportunities are available. Please contact Jennifer Perrone for more information.