At each age level, girls can participate in groups through the troop or series Pathways, or independently through the camp or event Pathways.

  • Daisy, Grades K-1

    Daisy Girl Scouts

    Girl Scout Daisies make new friends, create and imagine, try new things, play games and earn petals based on the principles of the Girl Scout Law.

    More about Daisies

  • Brownie, Grades 2-3

    Brownie Girl Scouts

    Girl Scout Brownies explore the world around them, learning new skills and having great experiences. Brownies take short trips, go camping, earn badges, and make decisions about their group's activities.

    More about Brownies

  • Junior, Grades 4-5

    Junior Girl Scouts

    Girl Scout Juniors take responsibility for all program and some operational aspects of their group. They develop a personal leadership style, earn badges, travel, and enjoy outdoor and challenge programs. Girl Scout Juniors may also earn the Bronze Award in a group setting.

    More about Juniors

  • Cadette, Grades 6-8

    Cadette Girl Scouts

    Girl Scout Cadettes participate in the different pathways, through troops, camp, travel and special interest groups. Community service and the Girl Scout Silver Award are important at this level. Cadettes transition to the teen programs as a group and on their own.

    More about Cadettes

  • Senior, Grades 9-10

    Senior Girl Scoutss

    Already capable leaders, Girl Scout Seniors are focused on community service and the Girl Scout Gold Award. They enjoy adventure and challenge programs and take many local and interstate trips, including to Girl Scout Destinations programs around the country.

    More about Seniors

  • Ambassador, Grades 11-12

    Ambassador Girl Scouts

    Girl Scout Ambassadors refine leadership by working with younger girls and participating in career exploration, overnights and service projects. They travel nationally and internationally, earn the Girl Scout Gold Award and bridge to adult membership.

    More about Ambassadors